Where I’ve Been (and where I’m going)

It’s been a long time. Other than my last post about how I don’t believe video games cause violence, I essentially stopped writing when I found out I was pregnant. You’d think that would make me want to write more, but it clearly had the opposite effect. I was excited, overwhelmed, and exhausted all at the same time, and I when I thought about writing, something else pulled me away.

On March 19th of this year, I gave birth to our first child, a beautiful boy we named Anthony. He has brought me more joy than I could have ever thought possible. Taking care of him is a full time job, and I am lucky enough that I was able to quit my office job to stay home with him. He is reaching the two month mark, and is finally content to sit on his own for longer periods of time, allowing me to get some things done around the house. I am trying to take advantage of the times he falls asleep in his swing to do some writing. Finally.

I am not sure how long I will be financially able to do the stay-at-home mom job. My husband is very supportive, but I want to make sure Anthony can have everything he could ever want or need. That means I need to take advantage while I can. I will spend every precious moment I can with him, and when he tires of me for the day, I will write.

I have started a book. It’s an idea I’ve been toying with for a while. I am in the outlining phase and seem to be a little stuck on how to get writing the first draft. Maybe I am not in love with the idea just yet. I am expanding this blog to include my musings on my book writing, especially since my reading time has taken a giant hit.

I am not sure how many readers I have left, but I realized I need to do this for me. It is my journey after all, but it would be nice if you’d come along.

3 thoughts on “Where I’ve Been (and where I’m going)

  1. Can’t wait to hear what you have to say! I am sure the little one will be a source of inspiration for your writings.

Leave a Reply

